Searches the titles and summaries of every page on the site. Nothing you type is saved or sent anywhere.

CompareResearch

Home and business cold plunges: the equipment and the service terms

We label each configuration for home use, business use or both from the maker's own documents, and several makers publish different written terms for each use. This page sets the labels and the terms side by side, from the same records as the model pages and the warranty comparison.

The equipment

Which configurations are made for which use

In this research, 17 configurations are labelled: 7 for home use, 5 for business use and 5 for both. Each label is our reading of that maker's documents; the model page lists them.

ConfigurationSystemWhere the label comes from
Home use 7
Plunge All-In Gen 2Integrated chillerOur readingPlunge documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Renu Therapy Cold Stoic 2.0Integrated chillerOur readingRenu Therapy documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Ice Barrel 500Barrel-only / iceOur readingIce Barrel documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
The Plunge + Pro Chiller Gen 2External chillerOur readingPlunge documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Renu Therapy Cold Stoic 3.0 · homeIntegrated chillerOur readingRenu Therapy documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Morozko Forge · homeIntegrated chillerOur readingMorozko documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Ice Barrel 500 + Ice Barrel ChillerExternal chillerOur readingIce Barrel documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Business use 5
Plunge All-In Commercial Gen 2Integrated chillerOur readingPlunge documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Plunge All-In Commercial MaxIntegrated chillerOur readingPlunge documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Renu Therapy Cold Stoic 3.0 · businessIntegrated chillerOur readingRenu Therapy documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Renu Therapy Siberian Pro · businessIntegrated chillerOur readingRenu Therapy documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Morozko PRO · businessIntegrated chillerOur readingMorozko documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Home & business 5
BlueCube C1 Cold Plunge Tub (60 in configuration)Integrated chillerOur readingBlueCube documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026
Sun Home Saunas Cold Plunge ProIntegrated chillerOur readingSun Home Saunas documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 22, 2026

The maker says: Its Pro series is "built for daily use at home or commercial applications." Its documents show: The published Cold Plunge Pro warranty is residential, and the separate commercial terms are provided at sale rather than published.

ORCA Migaloo + 3/4 HP ChillerExternal chillerOur readingORCA documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 27, 2026

The maker says: Its Migaloo tub is "For residential, commercial and on-the-go physical & mental recovery." Its documents show: Its only published warranty statement is a one-line "1 Year Limited Warranty" in the chiller specifications; no commercial terms are published.

ORCA Migaloo + 1 HP ChillerExternal chillerOur readingORCA documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 27, 2026

The maker says: ORCA lists this bundle in its "Commercial" collection. Its documents show: Its only published warranty statement is a one-line "1 Year Limited Warranty" in the chiller specifications; no commercial terms are published.

ORCA The Well + 3/4 HP ChillerExternal chillerOur readingORCA documents, listed on the model page · reviewed Sep 27, 2026

The maker says: The Well is "a statement piece you’ll be proud to showcase in your home or commercial facility." Its documents show: Its pages state no warranty at all. ORCA's one-line "1 Year Limited Warranty" appears only in chiller specifications on other pages (including the chiller's own page), not on any Well page, and no commercial terms are published.

Some documents cross the line. Renu's commercial warranty also lists the Cold Stoic 2.0 CB04-R2, while the Cold Stoic 2.0 product page advises against commercial or high-traffic use Maker's claimRenu Therapy · read Sep 22, 2026.

Each maker

Each maker's home and business notes

The same maker can sell distinct home and business configurations, or one configuration with separate terms for each use.

Plunge

Renu Therapy

Home

Cold Stoic 2.0 and 3.0 have distinct cold-only versus hot/cold configurations. The 2.0 page warns against commercial or high-traffic use.

Our readingCold Stoic 2.0 · read Sep 22, 2026Our readingCold Stoic 3.0 · read Sep 22, 2026

Cold Stoic 2.0 · Cold Stoic 3.0 · home

Sun Home

Home

The September 2026 sheet lists 78.7 × 33.5 × 34.2 inches and 400 lb dry, with rated 12A draw and a dedicated 15A GFCI circuit.

Our readingCold Plunge Pro Specification Sheet, September 2026 · read Sep 22, 2026

Cold Plunge Pro

Business

Sun Home describes its Pro series as built for daily use at home or commercial applications, but the located Cold Plunge Pro warranty is residential; business terms need an exact agreement.

Our readingSun Home Cold Plunge Pro · read Sep 25, 2026Our readingWarranty Information · read Sep 22, 2026

Cold Plunge Pro

Ice Barrel

Business

The barrel warranty states personal, noncommercial use without prior written consent; chiller terms also describe personal noncommercial use.

Our readingWarranty · read Sep 22, 2026

No business configuration of Ice Barrel is in this research.

ORCA Plunge

Business

ORCA lists the Migaloo + 1 HP bundle in its Commercial collection and offers The Well for a "home or commercial facility," but publishes no commercial warranty or service terms.

Our readingCommercial (collection) · read Sep 27, 2026Our readingThe Well in White (product page) · read Sep 27, 2026

ORCA Migaloo + 3/4 HP Chiller · ORCA Migaloo + 1 HP Chiller · ORCA The Well + 3/4 HP Chiller

The service terms

Home terms beside business terms

For each maker in the warranty comparison, the same four questions set out from its published home and business documents, with any gap marked. Terms as published when checked, September 19–27, 2026; your purchase documents govern your order.

Plunge All-In; use-specific versions

Match the generation, configuration and actual sales agreement. Do not automatically extend these terms to every Gen 2/Max configuration.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termPublished provision

Listed shell, chiller/controls, plumbing and factory components: one year from delivery. Commercial use excluded.

CB01

Published provision

Listed commercial components, including the water purification system: one year from delivery. The September 25, 2026 revision lists no separate auto-doser probe term.

CB02-R2

Who repairs / laborPublished provision

Authorized covered parts and labor without charge, subject to eligibility. Owner provides access.

CB01

Published provision

Covered repair labor is subject to expense and eligibility qualifications. Match the actual commercial agreement.

CB02-R2

Travel, freight & accessPublished provision

Mileage, removal/reinstallation and replacement-unit logistics can remain the owner’s expense. US and outlying-state restrictions apply.

CB01

Published provision

Check access, mileage, removal/reinstallation and replacement-unit logistics for the actual order.

CB02-R2

Timing & replacementPublished provision

Manufacturer replacement keeps the original balance. Current component-repair guidance separately describes 90-day coverage with exclusions and order-history review, including covered labor/travel/shipping.

CB01CB10

Published provision

A replacement unit carries the balance of the original warranty. Confirm how the separate 90-day component-repair guidance applies to the actual job.

CB02-R2CB10

Renu Therapy Cold Stoic 3.0 / Siberian Pro

Home-use duration does not carry into commercial coverage. Confirm shipping/delivery dates, labor and logistics in writing.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termPublished provision

Cold Stoic 3.0 plastic-tub category: five years for covered components except chiller, one year. Siberian/Pro wood-body category: one year, with shipment-based wording.

CB03

Published provision

Listed models, including Cold Stoic 3.0 and Siberian Pro: one year on covered components and chiller from delivery.

CB04

Who repairs / laborPublished provision

Remote support and owner-performed replacement are the starting route. Approved assistance up to $50/hour for two hours.

CB03

Published provision

Remote support and owner-performed replacement are the starting route; commercial assistance is discretionary.

CB04

Travel, freight & accessPublished provision

Customer shipping, rural travel and removal costs can remain with the owner. Contiguous-US limitations apply.

CB03

Published provision

Confirm shipping, rural travel and removal expenses for the commercial order. Residential extension is not commercial protection.

CB04CB11

Timing & replacementPublished provision

Repaired/replaced components retain the original remainder. The separate home-use chiller extension adds four years after the original year; review its own labor, shipping and enrollment terms. No firm repair-completion interval located.

CB03CB11

Published provision

Repaired/replaced components retain original remainder. No firm repair-completion interval located in these terms.

CB04

BlueCube C1 60-inch configuration

Current C1 product and 2026 warranty PDF list home and business terms. The generic commercial-use limitation begins with an exception for coverage described above. Confirm the exact signed C1 order and any Service Plan.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termPublished provision

Complete system: three years standard, five with Service Plan. Stainless tub/frame: 15 years. PDF starts coverage at installation, no later than six months after purchase.

CB05CB06

Published provision

Complete system: one year standard, five with Service Plan; stainless tub/frame: 15 years. The generic limitation begins with an exception for the listed coverage.

CB05CB06

Who repairs / laborPublished provision

BlueCube or an authorized agent covers eligible parts and labor.

CB06

Published provision

Eligible parts and labor through BlueCube or an authorized agent; technician travel/service charge may apply.

CB06

Travel, freight & accessPublished provision

Travel/service charges may apply. Removal/reinstallation excluded.

CB06

Published provision

Travel/service charges may apply; removal/reinstallation excluded. Confirm the actual agreement.

CB06

Timing & replacementPublished provision

Notify within 30 days of discovery. Email, then call if no response within 48 hours: an escalation instruction, not a repair promise.

CB06

Published provision

Claim notice within 30 days. The 48-hour follow-up instruction concerns contact, not completion of a repair.

CB06

Sun Home Cold Plunge Pro (residential)

The cold-plunge section and current Pro manual have different levels of detail. The shared page’s sauna labor/shipping terms cannot be assigned to the Pro. Match manual version and order.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termPublished provision

Cold-plunge section: one-year residential limited warranty against manufacturing defects, subject to exclusions.

CB07

Not supplied

Not supplied by the reviewed page. Separate commercial terms are provided for review/signature at sale.

CB08

Who repairs / laborPublished provision

Current Pro manual describes parts coverage but excludes labor and service technicians.

CB12

Not supplied

Not supplied: request the commercial plunge contract. Do not carry residential labor provisions into this view.

CB08

Travel, freight & accessPublished provision

Current Pro manual assigns return freight to and from the buyer. Confirm the exact order terms.

CB12

Not supplied

Not supplied: obtain the commercial schedule for shipping, travel and removal.

CB08

Timing & replacementNot supplied

No fixed repair-completion time is established for the Pro in the reviewed manual.

CB12

Not supplied

A commercial repair-completion commitment was not supplied by the reviewed page.

CB08

Ice Barrel Barrel + Ice Barrel Chiller

A residential comparison configuration, not a verified commercial substitute. Resolve lifetime/three-year barrel wording and obtain the applicable return procedure.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termConfirm exact terms

Barrel says limited lifetime but also limits coverage to three years; delamination excluded after one year. Chiller: twelve months with claim/return conditions.

CB09

Use restricted

Barrel requires prior written consent for commercial/third-party use. Chiller specifies personal, noncommercial use. Not a verified commercial substitute.

CB09

Who repairs / laborPublished provision

Remedy language includes account credit and discretionary repair/replacement. Chiller limits other-party repair expenses.

CB09

Use restricted

Commercial service coverage is not established by these residential terms. Obtain written permission and resulting provisions.

CB09

Travel, freight & accessPublished provision

Barrel repair/replacement excludes applicable shipping/handling. Chiller transport is subject to a referenced freight allowance.

CB09

Use restricted

No verified commercial expense schedule. Residential shipping/handling terms do not establish commercial coverage.

CB09

Timing & replacementPublished provision

No firm repair-completion commitment located. Obtain the applicable procedure before arranging a return.

CB09

Use restricted

No verified commercial repair-completion commitment.

CB09

ORCA Migaloo + 3/4 HP or 1 HP chiller; The Well + 3/4 HP chiller

ORCA's only published warranty statement is the line "1 Year Limited Warranty" in its chiller specifications. The Migaloo tub's term is not stated, The Well's pages state no warranty, and no commercial terms are published although ORCA markets these for commercial use. Get the written warranty for the exact order before buying.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termConfirm exact terms

Chiller: "1 Year Limited Warranty," one line in the specifications of the Migaloo bundles. Tub: not stated. The Well: not stated. No warranty page was found; ORCA warns that non-ORCA filters "may void the manufacturer warranty."

CB13CB14CB15CB16CB20

Not supplied

Not supplied. ORCA lists the Migaloo + 1 HP bundle in its "Commercial" collection and offers The Well for a "commercial facility," but publishes no commercial warranty; the chiller line states no use scope.

CB21CB15CB14

Who repairs / laborNot supplied

Not supplied: no repair route, parts-or-labor split or service network is published. The support page lists an email address and phone number for technical support.

CB19CB16

Not supplied

Not supplied: no commercial repair route, labor terms or service network is published. Request written commercial terms.

CB19CB16

Travel, freight & accessNot supplied

Not supplied for warranty repairs. For returns, refunds are made less the cost of shipping and a 15% restocking fee applies once shipped; the shipping policy states no rates or freight terms.

CB17CB18

Not supplied

Not supplied: no commercial shipping, travel or removal terms are published; the shipping policy states no rates or freight terms.

CB18

Timing & replacementNot supplied

No repair or replacement time is published. The refund policy asks buyers to report defects or damage "immediately"; orders typically ship within 1–3 business days.

CB17CB18

Not supplied

Not supplied: no commercial repair or replacement time is published.

CB16CB19

Morozko Forge (home) / PRO (business)

Forge and PRO are different products: the home column shows the Forge's terms, the business column the PRO's. Each product page sets its own warranty length. The PRO's 72-hour on-site guarantee has no published clock start, territory or remedy. Confirm the exact order and obtain the service terms in writing.

QuestionHome useBusiness use
Components & termPublished provision

Forge: one year for manufacturing defects and malfunction, parts and labor, limited to the ice bath itself. Damage from improper installation, inadequate drainage or water in the mechanical compartment is excluded. Non-transferable and non-relocatable without Morozko's permission. The product page's warranty section says the Forge is designed for up to 60 minutes of plunge time a day; whether heavier use affects coverage is not stated.

CB22CB24

Published provision

PRO: three years for manufacturing defects and malfunction, parts and labor, limited to the ice bath itself. Installation, drainage and water-intrusion damage excluded. Non-transferable and non-relocatable without Morozko's permission.

CB23CB24

Who repairs / laborPublished provision

Covered repairs include parts and labor; who performs them is not stated. The Forge is not among the models eligible for the 72-hour on-site service guarantee.

CB22CB24

Published provision

Parts and labor for covered defects, and a "72hr on-site service guarantee" for which the PRO is listed as eligible. The pages do not say who performs the visit or what it includes.

CB23CB24

Travel, freight & accessNot supplied

Travel, freight and removal costs for a warranty repair are not stated in the reviewed pages. Morozko's paid service visits list geographic exclusions, including the New York City metro; whether warranty service has the same limits is not said.

CB24CB25

Not supplied

Travel, freight and removal costs for a warranty repair are not stated in the reviewed pages. Morozko's paid service visits list geographic exclusions, including the New York City metro; whether the 72-hour guarantee has the same limits is not said.

CB24CB25

Timing & replacementNot supplied

No claim-notice deadline or repair-completion time is stated for the Forge in the reviewed pages. A paid $750 inspection, cleaning and repair visit extends the warranty six months, offered only to Arizona and Texas owners still under warranty.

CB24CB25

Confirm exact terms

The 72-hour on-site guarantee is the only timing stated, with no published clock start, territory or remedy if missed: a promise, not a defined repair-completion time. A paid $750 visit extends the warranty six months, for Arizona and Texas owners still under warranty.

CB23CB24CB25

Keep going

Choose for your setting

Each guide walks through one setting in full.